Naturopathic Nutrition

My Fibromyalgia Week

Oh dear readers, how I have missed you and how I have missed writing! I’m sorry I have been AWOL.

I have finally got it sorted in my head how I am going to blog more regularly without it impacting on my well being too much, and without putting too much pressure on myself. There are many reasons why I haven’t been blogging, or even on social media much but the main reason is that I just haven’t had the best handle on working full time, being a mummy, keeping active, keeping up my regimes and having a chronic illness, along with keeping the smile on my face. I keep reminding myself that in this long long chronic illness game I am still in the very early days of learning, growing and thriving.

That being said I am learning. Slowly, but still learning. I have also still been writing, for magazines and other blogs. Keep your eyes peeled for me sharing the articles soon 🙂 but I have missed the blog and the satisfaction it brings to be able to share my journey and be mindful of my experience, and so this means I need to get back on track.

So in the spirit of trying to return to ‘business as usual’, Mondays wouldn’t quite be right if I didn’t share with you some of my gluten and dairy free food adventures, so here goes!

IMG_2082
These look so naughty but are oh so nice. Made by a local bakehouse from the train station I use, so supporting local business too!

IMG_2080
I think I may have a slight obsession with designing my porridge bowls…… Kept it simple here with banana and almonds on top of coconut porridge… total yum!
 

Like I said, slight obsession, only this time with strawberries, pistachios, sunflower seeds and maybe a little too much honey!

I’ve broadened my breakfast repertoire to smoothies! This one is by far my favourite, mango, strawberry and banana with coconut milk.

img_2107
While this one won the prize for the best colour! Banana and Raspberry smoothie with almond milk

You’d be forgiven for thinking that this is cream of tomato soup and that I have completely thrown my dairy free diet out of the window! It’s is actually tomato soup with some ground almonds mixed in which made this soup creamy, sweet and utterly delicious!
I do share my food adventure frequently on Instagram, as well as on Twitter and Facebook, where I also share fibromyalgia and chronic illness articles of interests and recent research. So come join me on this journey and lets thrive together!

Lastly, a little quote from my Calm App that I use for mindfulness, a little bit of wisdom from the really quite wise Dalai Lama, that helped me get back on track today.

2 thoughts on “My Fibromyalgia Week

  1. There’s no such thing as too much honey! I hope you’ve been well, I’ve been taking a step back from internet things lately too and I feel much better for it 🙂 Looking forward to reading your articles!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

