Recipes

Review – Gluten Free and Vegan, Troo Granola

I love granola. I love baking it, eating it, the aroma it spread around the house, and sharing it, but sometimes it can be time consuming to make. So when Troo Granola offered to send me a pack of their granola toasting kits I simply couldn’t say no! I would like to add at this point that Troo Granola have not asked me nor paid me to do this review… I simply wanted to do it for a great business, and for people I admire. Their products speak to me as somebody who is treating their illness with an anti inflammatory diet and fit in with my diet extremely well.

IMG_1935

Troo Granola is no ordinary granola. It is 100% certified gluten free, refined sugar free, 100% natural, vegan friendly and handmade. What I also love is that they are a great British company, and they really do love what they do. They simply want to make breakfast great.

IMG_1937

Troo Granola toasting kits take the hard work out of making your own granola. You get that satisfaction of producing something yourself, but it doesn’t actually take that much effort, and the end result is delicious.

To toast your own Troo Granola, all you need is a toasting kit, a baking tray, an oven and your choice of oil and sweetener. The instructions on the packet are easy to follow, and because you mix everything in the bag there is also minimal mess and washing up! Hurrah!

I chose coconut oil and maple syrup for my oil and sweeter and the handy measuring pot makes this step simple. 40ml of oil and 60ml sweetener. Pour it in the bag, give it a good mix, and then tip it out onto your baking tray. Bung it into a pre heated oven for 15 minutes, give it a stir half way through, and then dig in! It really is that simple.

IMG_1951.JPG

One word of warning. You may not be able to stop eating it. Do not expect it to last long!

img_1957

For the full Troo Granola range and to learn more please visit their website here.

Leave a Reply

