Naturopathic Nutrition

Fibromyalgia and Diet – 12th June 2017

It has been quite sometime since I did one of these posts!

Eating is still going very very well, and except for the odd day I generally get my eating right. Bowel symptoms are still ongoing on the occasional day, but on the whole, most days, I am almost symptom free. When my symptoms do come I can usually attribute it to something quite easily, such as then odd time I drink some alcohol, or devour a cheeky ice cream…..

I seem to be entering a bad phase again from an immunity point of view which is why I haven’t had the energy to blog as much as I would like. I had a heavy cold just a few weeks ago, and over the weekend have developed pyelonephritis. For once I have had to give in to some antibiotics, but am sure I’ll be feeling good again soon enough.

Work is also going well. I’m lending a hand on a project, which when done in between my clinical days seems to be suiting me well and my symptoms are a bit more manageable. Must remember to take those breaks though….!

Well thats enough of a round up from me, how has your week been? Do let me know in the comments below. For now, here are my latest foodie delights.

Yummy gluten free and dairy free porridge made with almond milk and topped with peanut butter, banana and chia seeds.
Homemade beef burger on a gluten free bun with homemade chips.
Homemade sausage and lentil stew with sweet potato. So comforting.
Almond milk porridge with raspberries, almonds, pumpkin seeds, and honey.
Yep, more porridge, this time with pecans, strawberries and honey.
Homemade granola from Troo Granola (will have a post about these guys very soon!) with dairy free yoghurt.
A reasonable glut of strawberries has led to many many jars of strawberry jam, Just the best on toast or porridge in the morning!
Simple yet so good. Broads beans and pancetta on gluten free toast.
And lastly, indonesian chicken with brown rice porridge and spinach.

I hope you can find something here to inspire you to make a change to you diet that will improve your health for the better.

As ever you can find me on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram where I am aiming to pick up my engagement again in the next couple of weeks.

Toodle Pip!

One thought on “Fibromyalgia and Diet – 12th June 2017

Leave a Reply

