Recipes

Recipe – Dairy Free Avocado and Strawberry Milkshake

As you may have guessed by my food diary posts (see here for the latest post), I love breakfast. I also love avocado. But sometimes I fancy something lighter than porridge, or avocado on gluten free toast. So here we have another glugable smoothie/milkshake recipe. As with all of my recipes, it is suitable for a gluten free, dairy free, anti inflammatory diet which is perfect for is you suffer from Fibromyalgia.

Dairy Free Avocado and Strawberry Milkshake

Ingredients – Serves 1 to 2 depending on how hungry you are (I’m greedy!)

  • 1/2 ripe avocado
  • 150g strawberries
  • 4 tbsp plain dairy free yoghurt such as soya or coconut
  • 200ml dairy free milk such as almond or coconut
  • 1 tsp honey or to taste

You can guess the method I’m sure, plonk in the blender, whizz until smooth and enjoy!


As always, for inspiration of how you can use food to treat fibromyalgia follow my on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter. Also, I’d love to know what you would like to see more of on the blog! What do you enjoy, what do you find helpful and what would you like to see more?

Toodle Pip!

 

One thought on “Recipe – Dairy Free Avocado and Strawberry Milkshake

Leave a Reply

