Naturopathic Nutrition

Fibromyalgia and Diet – Week 8

Hello dearest readers!

Sorry this weeks Fibromyalgia and Diet post has been delayed. I won’t bore you with the details why but anyone with fibromyalgia will know that some days are good and others are, well, not so good.

I returned to work last week and so far so good. I am enjoying being back, and being part of a team. So far my symptoms have been manageable, even if I am a little more tired.

I had high hopes for the weekend just passed to finalise my carrot cake recipe but a nasty bug put a stop to that, hence only my ACV salad dressing recipes last week. I’m also realising that I need to get a catalogue of recipes and photos together for those time when I’m not so well! That way I’ll always have something to post!

For now, here is some of last weeks food that I enjoyed as part of my anti inflammatory diet to treat fibromyalgia.

IMG_1159
First day back at work and I needed a proper power breakfast. Homemade granola with coconut yoghurt and kiwi fruit.

IMG_1196
The base for my carrot cake recipe which I will aim to make this weekend and then share with you, health permitting! However, everyone who enjoyed a piece of this cake were complimentary!

IMG_1202
Working lunch – Being gluten and dairy free means yo have to be well prepared for work. For this I simply marinated some chicken in lemon juice, chilli and parsley then served with some lambs lettuce, lemony quinoa and pistachios.

IMG_1237
Moroccan Chicken – Slightly adapted from this recipe, I stuffed the chicken with onions, raisins and almonds. Paired with a rainbow salad it made for a nutritious lunch!

IMG_1250
Apple Cider Vinegar – for anyone that missed it you can find my post about why I’m having ACV as part of my dietary changes here

img_1261
Green bean, tomato, lentil and olive salad, from the River Cottage Light and Easy Cookbook served with my homemade ACV salad dressing and a fried egg.
Hope you enjoyed this weeks instalment. Remember all the ideas and recipes I share are Gluten and Dairy free and suitable for an anti inflammatory diet!

As always you can follow me on Facebook and Twitter where I share current developments in Fibromyalgia and Chronic Illness, as well as gluten and dairy free ideas, and Instagram where I share my daily life living with fibromyalgia using diet, exercise, and natural therapies as treatment!

Toodle Pip!

Leave a Reply

